Cannot create new sync menu
I have deleted folders from the cloud storage. When I select “sync” from the desktop menu it still shows those deleted folders as set to sync. How do I delete them from the “sync” menu so I can have new folders set to sync?
[ Application ] [ 2.75 ]
[ Windows 10]
[Your issue here]
Hey @twbrowne you can remove a sync pair by going to your list of sync pairs in your desktop client and then clicking stop sync next to that particular pair. You may need to full screen the client however to see the button.
Hi Chris. NEVER EVER thought about full screening! Thank you very much!. That was the solution I needed. Thanks again.